Tour the Climates of Hawaii

The Köppen climate classification system is separated into five categories: Tropical, Dry, Temperate, Continental, and Polar.

Beyond those categories, there are additional subdivisions that cap the number of global climates at 14. Hawaii is one of the only places in the world that can say it has more than half of those 14 climates.

March 17, 2021
By: Discovery

Shop This Look

Photo By: VW Pics

Photo By: Dmitri Kotchetov

Photo By: Matt Anderson Photography

Photo By: MakenaStockMedia / Design Pics

Photo By: Alvis Upitis